Arizona ›Tempe

Tempe Post Acute

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

6100 South Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85283 (opens Google Maps) · Maricopa County · (480) 831-8660· 60 certified beds · avg 71 residents/day · certified since Jul 29, 1985 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

Part of chain: THE ENSIGN GROUP (342 facilities, chain avg rating 3.2★)

5/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Mar 6, 2026
1
Serious findings on record
most recent May 12, 2026
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★★★5/5 · CMS overall rating: 5/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Most serious findings (actual harm or immediate jeopardy)

▲ Actual harm, isolated · May 12, 2026 · F-0689 · triggered by a complaint

The facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls.

Why it matters: This is one of the most common citations and directly relates to falls and injuries, which can be devastating for older adults.

Severity (G): Actual harm was cited, below immediate jeopardy. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.

Corrected: May 27, 2026 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 6 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. G · Actual harm, isolated

    The facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls. · from a complaint F-0689

  2. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not make reasonable adjustments to fit each resident's individual needs and preferences — things like call buttons within reach, preferred wake-up times, or accessible room setups. F-0558

  3. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not provide a safe, clean, comfortable, and homelike environment, including safe support for residents' daily living needs. F-0584

View all 6 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
May 12, 2026▲ G · Actual harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls. · from a complaint · F-0689
Mar 6, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not make reasonable adjustments to fit each resident's individual needs and preferences — things like call buttons within reach, preferred wake-up times, or accessible room setups. · F-0558
Mar 6, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide a safe, clean, comfortable, and homelike environment, including safe support for residents' daily living needs. · F-0584
Mar 6, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Nov 21, 2024E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility provided care that did not meet professional standards of quality — the accepted standards that nurses and other clinicians are expected to follow. · F-0658
Dec 15, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812

Inspection trend by year

Citations from standard inspections increased between the last two inspection cycles (1 → 3).

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2023
All citations: 1
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2024
All citations: 1
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2026
All citations: 4
Serious citations (G–L): 1

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202310E
202410E
202641G ▲

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityArizona averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Arizona average: 3.97
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Arizona average: 0.69
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Arizona average: 3.50
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityArizona avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—3.973.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.690.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.503.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.490.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—45.245.8—
RN turnover (%)—43.642.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 5/5 · long-stay residents: 5/5 · short-stay residents: 5/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Tempe Post Acute. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

For profit - Corporation

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Burnam, SoonIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE04/20/2020
Elati Health Holdings LLCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2022
Ensign Services INCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2020
Keetch, ChadIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2014
Ortega, AmadorIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2020
Ortega, AmadorIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2020
Ortega, AmadorIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2020
Peterson, ForrestIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE04/20/2020
Port, BarryIndividualIndividual Is an Owner, Partner or Trustee of Any ADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE07/05/2025
Standard Bearer Healthcare Op, LPOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2022
The Ensign Group INCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2022
Vij, NeerajIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2020
Vij, NeerajIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2020
Vij, NeerajIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2020

All 14 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.

Other facilities in the same chain

CMS lists this facility under the chain The Ensign Group — 342 facilities in the current records. Chain membership says who operates these homes. It says nothing about how any individual one of them was inspected; each has its own record.

Listed by state, then facility name — not a ranking. Showing 8 of the 341 others, continuing from this facility's own place in that list.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "What is your falls rate, and what specific steps do you take to prevent falls and supervise residents at risk?"
  • "Can you give me examples of how you adjust daily routines and room setups to fit each resident's preferences?"
  • "Can we tour the resident rooms, bathrooms, and common areas today, including areas not on the usual tour route?"
  • "What did your most recent kitchen inspection find, and can I see how food is stored and prepared?"
  • "Can you tell me what this citation involved and what steps you took to bring care back up to standard?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 14 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 51 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
River Park Post Acute2.8 miChandler, AZ★★★★★4/5
Friendship Village of Tempe3.4 miTempe, AZ★★★☆☆4/5
Mirabella at Asu3.8 miTempe, AZ★★★☆☆3/5
Ahwatukee Post Acute5.6 miPhoenix, AZ★★★☆☆3/5
Chandler Post Acute and Rehabilitation5.6 miChandler, AZ★★★★☆3/5
Desert Cove Nursing Center5.9 miChandler, AZ★★☆☆☆1/5abuse
Sante of Chandler6.0 miChandler, AZ★★★★★4/5
Archstone Care Center6.0 miChandler, AZ★★★★★4/5
Resolve Harmony Center, LLC6.0 miPhoenix, AZ★☆☆☆☆1/5abuse
Plaza Healthcare6.9 miScottsdale, AZ★★★★★5/5
Sandridge Post Acute7.0 miMesa, AZ★★★☆☆2/5
Rehab at Scottsdale Village Square7.6 miScottsdale, AZ—/5abuseSFF

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in Maricopa, AZ — 77 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Tempe →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 035106.

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details