Florida ›Saint Petersburg

Shore Acres Care Center and Rehab

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

4500 Indianapolis St NE, Saint Petersburg, FL 33703 (opens Google Maps) · Pinellas County · (727) 527-5801· 109 certified beds · avg 1 resident/day · certified since Mar 1, 1971 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

Part of chain: GOLD FL TRUST II (36 facilities, chain avg rating 3.4★)

3/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected May 30, 2024
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★☆☆3/5 · CMS overall rating: 3/5 · how star ratings work →

⚠ The most recent standard health inspection was more than 2 years ago — conditions may have changed.

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 15 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not properly complete the required screening (called PASARR) that identifies whether a person entering a nursing home has a mental illness or intellectual disability and needs specialized services. F-0645

  2. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. F-0684

  3. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not protect residents' personal information or did not keep complete, accurate medical records that meet professional standards. F-0842

View all 15 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
May 30, 2024E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not properly complete the required screening (called PASARR) that identifies whether a person entering a nursing home has a mental illness or intellectual disability and needs specialized services. · F-0645
May 30, 2024E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · F-0684
May 30, 2024E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not protect residents' personal information or did not keep complete, accurate medical records that meet professional standards. · F-0842
May 30, 2024E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
May 30, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not immediately notify the resident, their doctor, and a family member when something significant happened — such as an injury, a decline in health, or a room change. Families and doctors are entitled to know right away. · F-0580
May 30, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not coordinate resident assessments with the state's pre-admission screening program for mental illness and intellectual disabilities, or failed to refer residents for the special services they need. · F-0644
May 30, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep residents' medications free from unnecessary drugs. Residents should only take medicines they truly need, at the right dose, for a clear reason. · F-0757
May 30, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide routine dental care and 24-hour emergency dental care for residents. · F-0790
Feb 25, 2022E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Feb 25, 2022D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · F-0684
Feb 25, 2022D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide safe and appropriate respiratory care — such as oxygen, breathing treatments, or care for residents on breathing equipment — for residents who needed it. · F-0695
Dec 18, 2020D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not accurately assess a resident's health and needs. Assessments are the foundation for all the care a resident receives. · F-0641
Dec 18, 2020D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop or follow a complete care plan for each resident — the written roadmap covering all of a resident's needs, with measurable goals and timelines. · F-0656
Dec 18, 2020D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not label drugs according to professional standards or did not store them in locked compartments, with controlled drugs (medications with a high risk of misuse) kept under a separate lock. · F-0761
Dec 18, 2020D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812

Inspection trend by year

Citations from standard inspections increased between the last two inspection cycles (3 → 8).

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2020
All citations: 4
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2022
All citations: 3
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2024
All citations: 8
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202040D
202230E
202480E

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityFlorida averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Florida average: 4.03
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Florida average: 0.76
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Florida average: 3.68
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityFlorida avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—4.033.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.760.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.683.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.530.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—41.445.8—
RN turnover (%)—46.042.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: —/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: —/5 · long-stay residents: —/5 · short-stay residents: —/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Shore Acres Care Center and Rehab. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

For profit - Limited Liability company

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
FL Master Opco Holdco LLCOrganization5% or Greater Indirect Ownership Interest—07/27/2022
FL SNF Trust IOrganization5% or Greater Indirect Ownership Interest—07/27/2022
FL SNF Trust IIOrganization5% or Greater Indirect Ownership Interest—07/27/2022
Shore Acres Nursing Holdco LLCOrganization5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest100%03/23/2022
Garfinkel, AllanIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE07/27/2022
Moreno, CarlosIndividualW-2 Managing EmployeeNOT APPLICABLE07/27/2022

All 6 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.

Other facilities in the same chain

CMS lists this facility under the chain Gold FL Trust II — 36 facilities in the current records. Chain membership says who operates these homes. It says nothing about how any individual one of them was inspected; each has its own record.

Listed by state, then facility name — not a ranking. Showing 8 of the 35 others, continuing from this facility's own place in that list.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "How do you screen new residents for mental health and disability-related needs, and how do you provide the specialized services they require?"
  • "How do you make sure each resident's care follows the doctor's orders, and what changed after this citation?"
  • "How do you keep residents' medical records accurate, complete, and secure?"
  • "Who leads your infection prevention program, and how do you make sure staff follow practices like hand hygiene every day?"
  • "If my family member falls or their condition changes, exactly when and how will I be notified?"
  • "How do you identify and arrange specialized services for residents with mental health conditions or disabilities?"
  • "How often is each resident's medication list reviewed, and who decides when a drug can be reduced or stopped?"
  • "How do residents get routine dental care, and what happens if someone has a dental emergency at night?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 76 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Vivo Healthcare St Petersburg2.8 miSaint Petersburg, FL★☆☆☆☆1/5
Concordia Manor2.9 miSaint Petersburg, FL★☆☆☆☆1/5abuseSFF
Abbey Rehabilitation and Nursing Center3.2 miSaint Petersburg, FL★☆☆☆☆1/5
Bayside Care Center3.6 miSaint Petersburg, FL★★★☆☆3/5
North Healthcare and Rehabilitation Center3.7 miSaint Petersburg, FL★★★★☆3/5
Aventura at the Bay4.2 miSaint Petersburg, FL—/5abuseSFF
Apollo Healthcare & Rehabilitation Center4.4 miSaint Petersburg, FL★★★☆☆2/5
Brighton Bay Center for Rehabilitation and Healing4.4 miSaint Petersburg, FL★★☆☆☆2/5
Vivo Healthcare Laurellwood4.5 miSaint Petersburg, FL★★★☆☆2/5
South Heritage Health & Rehabilitation Center5.1 miSaint Petersburg, FL★☆☆☆☆1/5abuse
Golfview Nursing Center5.3 miSaint Petersburg, FL★★☆☆☆3/5
Vivo Healthcare Gateway6.0 miPinellas Park, FL★★☆☆☆2/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in Pinellas, FL — 65 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Saint Petersburg →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 105050.

This page is the printable visit checklist. If your browser did not open the print dialog automatically, use File → Print (Ctrl/⌘-P).

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details