Florida ›Ocoee

Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

1300 Hempel Avenue, Ocoee, FL 34761 (opens Google Maps) · Orange County · (407) 407-9000· 10 certified beds · avg — residents/day · certified since Nov 26, 2019 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

5/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Feb 4, 2025
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★★★5/5 · CMS overall rating: 4/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 9 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft to the proper authorities quickly enough, or did not report the results of its investigation. · from a complaint F-0609

  2. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. F-0812

  3. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not provide or arrange specialized rehabilitation services — such as physical, occupational, or speech therapy — for residents who needed them. F-0825

View all 9 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
May 2, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft to the proper authorities quickly enough, or did not report the results of its investigation. · from a complaint · F-0609
Apr 27, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Apr 27, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide or arrange specialized rehabilitation services — such as physical, occupational, or speech therapy — for residents who needed them. · F-0825
Jun 10, 2021E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not develop and follow policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. These written safeguards are the foundation of resident protection. · F-0607
Jun 10, 2021E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not fully assess residents on time — a complete assessment of health, abilities, and needs is required when a resident is first admitted and at least once every 12 months after that. · F-0636
Jun 10, 2021D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have doctor's orders in place for a resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted. · F-0635
Jun 10, 2021D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not accurately assess a resident's health and needs. Assessments are the foundation for all the care a resident receives. · F-0641
Jun 10, 2021D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide safe and appropriate respiratory care — such as oxygen, breathing treatments, or care for residents on breathing equipment — for residents who needed it. · F-0695
Jun 10, 2021D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep residents' medications free from unnecessary drugs. Residents should only take medicines they truly need, at the right dose, for a clear reason. · F-0757

Inspection trend by year

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2021
All citations: 6
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2023
All citations: 2
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2024
All citations: 1
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202160E
202320D
202410D

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityFlorida averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Florida average: 4.03
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Florida average: 0.76
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Florida average: 3.68
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityFlorida avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—4.033.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.760.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.683.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.530.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—41.445.8—
RN turnover (%)—46.042.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: —/5 · long-stay residents: —/5 · short-stay residents: —/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

For profit - Corporation

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Orlando Health INCOrganization5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest100%04/01/2012
Boucher, WilliamIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE02/20/2025
Boucher, WilliamIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE02/20/2025
Casimir, CharlieIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE05/02/2023
Casimir, CharlieIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/02/2023
Miller, JohnIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE02/20/2025
Miller, JohnIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE02/20/2025
Nagalapadi, VenkateshIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE11/26/2019
Nagalapadi, VenkateshIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE11/26/2019
Orlando Health INCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2012

All 10 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "When abuse or theft is suspected, who do you notify, how fast, and how do you inform the family?"
  • "What did your most recent kitchen inspection find, and can I see how food is stored and prepared?"
  • "How are therapy services provided here, and how quickly does therapy start after a doctor orders it?"
  • "What specific steps do you take to prevent abuse and neglect, and how are staff trained on them?"
  • "How soon after admission is a full assessment completed, and how are the findings shared with the family?"
  • "When a new resident arrives, how do you make sure the doctor's orders for their care and medications are in place from day one?"
  • "Who completes resident assessments here, and how do you check them for accuracy?"
  • "How many residents here use oxygen or breathing equipment, and who checks that equipment each shift?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 51 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Lake Bennet Center for Rehabilitation & Healing0.7 miOcoee, FL★★★☆☆2/5
Vivo Healthcare West Orange1.2 miOcoee, FL★★☆☆☆2/5
Winter Garden Rehabilitation and Nursing Center2.9 miWinter Garden, FL★★☆☆☆2/5
Metro West Nursing and Rehab Center3.8 miOrlando, FL★★★★☆3/5
Health Central Park4.1 miWinter Garden, FL★★☆☆☆1/5
Aviata at Colonial Lakes5.7 miWinter Garden, FL★★☆☆☆2/5
Courtyards of Orlando Care Center and Rehab5.8 miOrlando, FL★★☆☆☆3/5
Solaris Healthcare Windermere5.9 miOrlando, FL★★★★★5/5
Guardian Care Nursing & Rehabilitation Center6.7 miOrlando, FL★★☆☆☆2/5
Apopka Health and Rehabilitation Center6.8 miApopka, FL★★★☆☆3/5
Aviata at Rosewood7.1 miOrlando, FL★★★☆☆2/5
Orlando Health and Rehabilitation Center8.4 miOrlando, FL★☆☆☆☆1/5abuse

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in Orange, FL — 36 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Ocoee →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 106130.

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details