Certified for Medicare only. Medicare pays for short rehabilitation stays, not for long-term care — and this facility cannot bill Medicaid, which is what most families rely on for a long stay. Ask what a long-term stay here would cost and how it would be paid for. Who pays for nursing home care →
Part of chain: ADVANCED HEALTH CARE (26 facilities, chain avg rating 4.8★)
—/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Oct 19, 2022
3
Serious findings on record
most recent Oct 2, 2024
$122,363
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)
Every record stays on this page.
What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)
⚠ The most recent standard health inspection was more than 2 years ago — conditions may have changed.
The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.
Most serious findings (actual harm or immediate jeopardy)
▲ Immediate jeopardy, isolated · Oct 2, 2024 · F-0600 · triggered by a complaint
The facility did not protect residents from abuse or neglect. This covers physical, mental, and sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect, by anyone — staff, other residents, or visitors.
Why it matters: Abuse and neglect cause direct physical and emotional harm and are among the most serious failures a nursing home can have.
Severity (J): Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety was cited. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.
Corrected: Oct 15, 2024 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)
▲ Immediate jeopardy, isolated · Oct 2, 2024 · F-0604 · triggered by a complaint
The facility used physical restraints — devices that limit a resident's movement — when they weren't needed for medical treatment.
Why it matters: Unneeded restraints can cause injuries, muscle loss, and deep emotional distress.
Severity (J): Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety was cited. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.
Corrected: Oct 15, 2024 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)
▲ Immediate jeopardy, isolated · Oct 2, 2024 · F-0609 · triggered by a complaint
The facility did not report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft to the proper authorities quickly enough, or did not report the results of its investigation.
Why it matters: When incidents aren't reported promptly, abusers may continue harming residents and outside authorities can't step in.
Severity (J): Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety was cited. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.
Corrected: Oct 15, 2024 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)
Inspection findings in the public record
Showing the latest 3 of 5 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.
J · Immediate jeopardy, isolated
The facility did not protect residents from abuse or neglect. This covers physical, mental, and sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect, by anyone — staff, other residents, or visitors. · from a complaintF-0600
J · Immediate jeopardy, isolated
The facility used physical restraints — devices that limit a resident's movement — when they weren't needed for medical treatment. · from a complaintF-0604
J · Immediate jeopardy, isolated
The facility did not report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft to the proper authorities quickly enough, or did not report the results of its investigation. · from a complaintF-0609
View all 5 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings
CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.
Date
Severity
What the facility was cited for
Oct 2, 2024
▲ J · Immediate jeopardy, isolated
The facility did not protect residents from abuse or neglect. This covers physical, mental, and sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect, by anyone — staff, other residents, or visitors. · from a complaint · F-0600
Oct 2, 2024
▲ J · Immediate jeopardy, isolated
The facility used physical restraints — devices that limit a resident's movement — when they weren't needed for medical treatment. · from a complaint · F-0604
Oct 2, 2024
▲ J · Immediate jeopardy, isolated
The facility did not report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft to the proper authorities quickly enough, or did not report the results of its investigation. · from a complaint · F-0609
Oct 2, 2024
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not respond appropriately to alleged violations, such as reports of abuse, neglect, or mistreatment. Facilities must investigate every allegation and protect residents while they do. · from a complaint · F-0610
Mar 12, 2024
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft to the proper authorities quickly enough, or did not report the results of its investigation. · from a complaint · F-0609
Inspection trend by year
Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2024
All citations:
5
Serious citations (G–L):
3
All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.
Year
Citations
Serious (G–L)
Worst severity that year
2024
5
3
J ▲
Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.
5 fines totaling $122,363, plus 1 Medicare payment denial period.
Every penalty CMS publishes for this facility in the 3-year window is listed —none excluded. The count and the dollar total come from two different CMS datasets and agree for this facility. Penalties older than the window are dropped by CMS before publication, not by us.
Date
Type
Amount / length
Oct 2, 2024
Fine
$113,273
Oct 2, 2024
Payment Denial
9 days from Oct 6, 2024
Sep 25, 2023
Fine
$2,797
Sep 18, 2023
Fine
$2,447
Sep 11, 2023
Fine
$2,098
Sep 5, 2023
Fine
$1,748
Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)
Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityTennessee averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility:
Not reported
Tennessee average:
3.62
U.S. average:
3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility:
Not reported
Tennessee average:
0.57
U.S. average:
0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility:
Not reported
Tennessee average:
3.15
U.S. average:
3.50
All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.
Measure
This facility
Tennessee avg
U.S. avg
Where it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
—
3.62
3.95
—
Registered Nurse hours
—
0.57
0.69
—
Weekend total nurse staffing
—
3.15
3.50
—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)
0.40
0.39
0.48
top 38% in Tennessee; top 48% in the U.S.
Total nursing staff turnover (%)
—
48.9
45.8
—
RN turnover (%)
—
43.2
42.9
—
Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total 5.25, RN 0.68, weekend 4.15.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (5.25 here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: —/5.
Quality measures: assessments & claims
Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.
No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Advanced Health Care of Nashville. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.
Calculate a stay from a quote you receive
Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.
Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.
Before you compare prices
Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.
The Bryan Miller Utah Dynasty Trust Dated April 22, 2014
Organization
Indirect Ownership Interest
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
The G&H Miller Utah Trust Dated February 26, 2019
Organization
Indirect Ownership Interest
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
The Gail Miller GST Trust
Organization
5% or Greater Indirect Ownership Interest
72%
01/01/2024
Eme, Ijagha
Individual
ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
04/04/2025
Engberson, Emily
Individual
Operational/Managerial Control
NOT APPLICABLE
02/01/2025
Engberson, Emily
Individual
ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
04/07/2025
LHMSH LLC
Organization
ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
New Ahc Holdings, LLC
Organization
ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
03/28/2025
Oxnam, Nathan
Individual
Corporate Officer
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
All 11 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.
Other facilities in the same chain
CMS lists this facility under the chain Advanced Health Care — 26 facilities in the current records. Chain membership says who operates these homes. It says nothing about how any individual one of them was inspected; each has its own record.
CMS records place this facility in Davidson, TN — 20 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.