Texas ›Magnolia

The Heights of Magnolia

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

150 Corporate Woods Drive, Magnolia, TX 77354 (opens Google Maps) · Montgomery County · (346) 220-0070· 138 certified beds · avg — residents/day · certified since Aug 20, 2025 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

Part of chain: TOUCHSTONE COMMUNITIES (25 facilities, chain avg rating 2.9★)

—/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Aug 20, 2025
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: —/5 · CMS overall rating: —/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

2 inspection findings in the public record

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Jun 10, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not label drugs according to professional standards or did not store them in locked compartments, with controlled drugs (medications with a high risk of misuse) kept under a separate lock. · from a complaint · F-0761
Apr 29, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide pharmacy services that meet each resident's needs, or did not employ or contract with a licensed pharmacist. · from a complaint · F-0755

Inspection trend by year

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2026
All citations: 2
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202620D

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityTexas averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Texas average: 3.46
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Texas average: 0.44
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Texas average: 3.04
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityTexas avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—3.463.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.440.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.043.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.340.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—55.345.8—
RN turnover (%)—54.642.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: —/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: —/5 · long-stay residents: —/5 · short-stay residents: —/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for The Heights of Magnolia. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

For profit - Limited Liability company

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Aegis Therapies, INC.OrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2025
Apolinar, AdamIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2015
Blake, JordanIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2025
Blake, JordanIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2025
Boening, ChristopherIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/13/2020
Campbell, LeslieIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2020
Carvajal Pharmacy LTCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2025
Castillo, LynneaIndividualIndividual Is an Owner, Partner or Trustee of Any ADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/23/2026
Fellbaum, ErnestIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2025
Nutritious Lifestyles, INC.OrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2024
Oommen, BijuIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2025
Plante & Moran PLLCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2025
Sehlke, BryonIndividualIndividual Is an Owner, Partner or Trustee of Any ADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE04/22/2025
Studer, StanleyIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2025
Touchstone Communities INCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE04/22/2025
Touchstone Realty - MC3 LLCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2025
Touchstone Strategies - MC3 LLCOrganizationOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2025
Touchstone Strategies - MC3 LLCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE04/22/2025
Trident Health Services INCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2025
Zurovec, DarrellIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2017

All 20 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.

Other facilities in the same chain

CMS lists this facility under the chain Touchstone Communities — 25 facilities in the current records. Chain membership says who operates these homes. It says nothing about how any individual one of them was inspected; each has its own record.

Listed by state, then facility name — not a ranking. Showing 8 of the 24 others, continuing from this facility's own place in that list.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "Can you show me how medications are stored and secured on the units, including controlled drugs?"
  • "How does your pharmacist review residents' medications, and how quickly can you fill new or urgent prescriptions?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 20 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 23 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Tomball Rehab & Nursing8.9 miTomball, TX★☆☆☆☆2/5
Lawrence Street Health Care Center9.7 miTomball, TX★★★★☆4/5
Park Manor of Tomball10.0 miTomball, TX★★☆☆☆2/5
The Heights of Tomball10.4 miTomball, TX★★★★☆4/5
Ridgewood at the Woodlands10.9 miThe Woodlands, TX★☆☆☆☆2/5
The Woodlands Nursing and Rehabilitation Center10.9 miThe Woodlands, TX★★★☆☆2/5
The Broadmoor at Creekside Park11.4 miThe Woodlands, TX★★★☆☆2/5
The Brightpointe12.8 miConroe, TX★★★☆☆3/5
Park Manor of the Woodlands12.9 miThe Woodlands, TX★★★★☆4/5
Park Manor of Conroe13.3 miConroe, TX★★★★★5/5
Woodland Manor Nursing and Rehabilitation13.3 miConroe, TX★☆☆☆☆1/5
Willow Creek Lodge13.5 miTomball, TX★★★☆☆4/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in Montgomery, TX — 12 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Magnolia →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 745058.

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details