South Carolina ›Greenville

The Gables of Pelham Skilled Nursing & Rehab

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

1306 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615 (opens Google Maps) · Greenville County · (864) 286-6600· 45 certified beds · avg 32 residents/day · certified since Jul 5, 2000 · Medicare only — not Medicaid certified

Certified for Medicare only. Medicare pays for short rehabilitation stays, not for long-term care — and this facility cannot bill Medicaid, which is what most families rely on for a long stay. Ask what a long-term stay here would cost and how it would be paid for. Who pays for nursing home care →

2/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Jul 24, 2025
2
Serious findings on record
most recent Feb 10, 2025
$11,196
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★☆☆☆2/5 · CMS overall rating: 1/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Most serious findings (actual harm or immediate jeopardy)

▲ Immediate jeopardy, isolated · Feb 10, 2025 · F-0605 · triggered by a complaint

The facility gave residents unnecessary mind-altering (psychotropic) medications, or used drugs in a way that restrained residents by dulling their ability to think, move, or function.

Why it matters: Using sedating drugs as a 'chemical restraint' can rob residents of alertness and mobility and increases risks of falls and death, especially in people with dementia.

Severity (J): Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety was cited. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.

Corrected: Mar 11, 2025 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)

▲ Immediate jeopardy, isolated · Feb 10, 2025 · F-0689 · triggered by a complaint

The facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls.

Why it matters: This is one of the most common citations and directly relates to falls and injuries, which can be devastating for older adults.

Severity (J): Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety was cited. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.

Corrected: Mar 11, 2025 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 10 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespread

    The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. F-0812

  2. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not allow residents to take their own medications when a clinical review showed they could do so safely. Residents have this right if their care team determines it's appropriate. F-0554

  3. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not label drugs according to professional standards or did not store them in locked compartments, with controlled drugs (medications with a high risk of misuse) kept under a separate lock. F-0761

View all 10 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Jul 24, 2025F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Jul 24, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not allow residents to take their own medications when a clinical review showed they could do so safely. Residents have this right if their care team determines it's appropriate. · F-0554
Jul 24, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not label drugs according to professional standards or did not store them in locked compartments, with controlled drugs (medications with a high risk of misuse) kept under a separate lock. · F-0761
Jul 24, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Feb 10, 2025▲ J · Immediate jeopardy, isolatedThe facility gave residents unnecessary mind-altering (psychotropic) medications, or used drugs in a way that restrained residents by dulling their ability to think, move, or function. · from a complaint · F-0605
Feb 10, 2025▲ J · Immediate jeopardy, isolatedThe facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls. · from a complaint · F-0689
Feb 10, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop and follow policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. These written safeguards are the foundation of resident protection. · from a complaint · F-0607
Jun 30, 2022F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not dispose of garbage and refuse properly. · F-0814
Jun 30, 2022D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not immediately notify the resident, their doctor, and a family member when something significant happened — such as an injury, a decline in health, or a room change. Families and doctors are entitled to know right away. · F-0580
Jun 30, 2022D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide the help residents need with basic daily activities — like bathing, dressing, eating, and using the bathroom — for residents who cannot do these things on their own. · F-0677

Inspection trend by year

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2022
All citations: 3
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2025
All citations: 7
Serious citations (G–L): 2

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202230F
202572J ▲

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

2 fines totaling $11,196.

Every penalty CMS publishes for this facility in the 3-year window is listed —none excluded. The count and the dollar total come from two different CMS datasets and agree for this facility. Penalties older than the window are dropped by CMS before publication, not by us.

DateTypeAmount / length
Feb 10, 2025Fine$5,598
Feb 10, 2025Fine$5,598

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilitySouth Carolina averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
South Carolina average: 4.08
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
South Carolina average: 0.67
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
South Carolina average: 3.55
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilitySouth Carolina avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—4.083.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.670.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.553.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.410.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)53.145.945.8bottom 30% in South Carolina; bottom 29% in the U.S.
RN turnover (%)80.042.142.9bottom 5% in South Carolina; bottom 6% in the U.S.

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 2/5 · long-stay residents: 3/5 · short-stay residents: 1/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for The Gables of Pelham Skilled Nursing & Rehab. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

For profit - Limited Liability company

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
FC Senior Living Investments, LLCOrganization5% or Greater Indirect Ownership Interest50%04/01/2020
Foster Senior Living, LLCOrganization5% or Greater Indirect Ownership Interest50%04/01/2020
FSL Senior Living Ventures, LLCOrganization5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest100%04/17/2020
Foster, JohnIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE04/17/2020
Foster, JohnIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE07/01/2020
FSL Senior Living Ventures, LLCOrganizationOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE07/01/2020
Willard, SusanIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE04/17/2020
Willard, SusanIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE07/01/2020

All 8 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "What percentage of your residents are on antipsychotic or sedating medications, and how do you work to reduce that?"
  • "What is your falls rate, and what specific steps do you take to prevent falls and supervise residents at risk?"
  • "What did your most recent kitchen inspection find, and can I see how food is stored and prepared?"
  • "If my family member is able to manage their own medications, would you allow it, and how is that decided?"
  • "Can you show me how medications are stored and secured on the units, including controlled drugs?"
  • "Who leads your infection prevention program, and how do you make sure staff follow practices like hand hygiene every day?"
  • "What specific steps do you take to prevent abuse and neglect, and how are staff trained on them?"
  • "Can I see where garbage is stored and how often it's removed?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "CMS reports 53% total nursing staff turnover here — who on the care team has been with you longest?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 26 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Patewood Post Acute1.2 miGreenville, SC★★★★☆3/5
NHC Healthcare - Greenville1.6 miGreer, SC★★★★★5/5
Linville Court at the Cascades Verdae2.1 miGreenville, SC★★★★★5/5
Promedica Skilled Nursing and Reh- Greenville West2.7 miGreenville, SC★★★★★4/5
Rolling Green Village2.8 miGreenville, SC★★★★★5/5
Southpointe Healthcare and Rehabilitation3.6 miGreenville, SC★★☆☆☆3/5
NHC Healthcare - Mauldin3.9 miGreenville, SC★☆☆☆☆1/5
Greenville Post Acute5.2 miGreenville, SC★★☆☆☆2/5
Brushy Creek Post Acute5.8 miGreer, SC★☆☆☆☆1/5abuse
Magnolia Manor - Greenville6.0 miGreenville, SC★★☆☆☆2/5
West Village Post Acute7.6 miGreenville, SC★★☆☆☆2/5
Chandler Creek Post Acute7.8 miGreer, SC★☆☆☆☆1/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in Greenville, SC — 19 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Greenville →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 425373.

This page is the printable visit checklist. If your browser did not open the print dialog automatically, use File → Print (Ctrl/⌘-P).

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details