New York ›Bronx

Kings Harbor Multicare Cente

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

2000 East Gunhill Road, Bronx, NY 10469 (opens Google Maps) · Bronx County · (718) 320-0400· 720 certified beds · avg 666 residents/day · certified since Mar 1, 1981 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

4/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Dec 9, 2024
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★★☆4/5 · CMS overall rating: 4/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 17 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility used physical restraints — devices that limit a resident's movement — when they weren't needed for medical treatment. · from a complaint F-0604

  2. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft to the proper authorities quickly enough, or did not report the results of its investigation. · from a complaint F-0609

  3. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · from a complaint F-0684

View all 17 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Apr 6, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility used physical restraints — devices that limit a resident's movement — when they weren't needed for medical treatment. · from a complaint · F-0604
Apr 6, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft to the proper authorities quickly enough, or did not report the results of its investigation. · from a complaint · F-0609
Apr 6, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · from a complaint · F-0684
Mar 5, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · from a complaint · F-0684
Dec 23, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide safe and appropriate pain management for a resident who needed it. · from a complaint · F-0697
Dec 9, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not enter each resident's assessment information into the required format and send it to the state within 7 days of completing the assessment, as the rules require. · F-0640
Dec 9, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft to the proper authorities quickly enough, or did not report the results of its investigation. · from a complaint · F-0609
Sep 18, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not protect residents from abuse or neglect. This covers physical, mental, and sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect, by anyone — staff, other residents, or visitors. · from a complaint · F-0600
Sep 18, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep residents free from significant medication errors — such as giving the wrong drug, the wrong dose, or missing a critical medication. · from a complaint · F-0760
May 4, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not develop or follow a complete care plan for each resident — the written roadmap covering all of a resident's needs, with measurable goals and timelines. · F-0656
May 4, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not respond appropriately to alleged violations, such as reports of abuse, neglect, or mistreatment. Facilities must investigate every allegation and protect residents while they do. · F-0610
May 4, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide the help residents need with basic daily activities — like bathing, dressing, eating, and using the bathroom — for residents who cannot do these things on their own. · F-0677
May 4, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · F-0684
Sep 30, 2020D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not treat residents with dignity and respect, or did not honor their rights to make their own decisions and communicate freely. This is one of the most fundamental resident rights. · F-0550
Sep 30, 2020D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not honor residents' rights to request, refuse, or stop treatment, to decline participation in medical research, or to make an advance directive — a written statement of their wishes for future medical care. · F-0578
Sep 30, 2020D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Sep 30, 2020C · Potential for minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not post its nurse staffing information every day. Nursing homes must publicly display how many nurses and aides are on duty each day. · F-0732

Inspection trend by year

Citations from standard inspections decreased between the last two inspection cycles (4 → 1).

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2020
All citations: 4
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2023
All citations: 4
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2024
All citations: 5
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2026
All citations: 4
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202040D
202340E
202450D
202640D

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityNew York averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
New York average: 3.58
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
New York average: 0.68
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
New York average: 3.13
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityNew York avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—3.583.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.680.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.133.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.480.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—40.345.8—
RN turnover (%)—39.842.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 5/5 · long-stay residents: 5/5 · short-stay residents: 4/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Kings Harbor Multicare Cente. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

For profit - Corporation

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Davis, MilesIndividual5% or Greater Indirect Ownership Interest33%07/03/2015
Estate of Bella DavisOrganization5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest—07/03/2015
Tenenbaum, JudithIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest—06/12/1994
Tenenbaum, MatityahuIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest—06/12/1994
Tyberg, IsraelIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest—06/12/1994
Tyberg, MiriamIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest—06/12/1994
Gupta, ShiktaIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE09/01/2025
Gupta, ShiktaIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE09/08/2025
Lichstein, YoelIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2025
Lichstein, YoelIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2025
Lichstein, YoelIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2025
Lichstein, YoelIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2025
Tenenbaum, MatityahuIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE06/12/1994
Tenenbaum, MatityahuIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE06/12/1994
Weinberger, BenjaminIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE07/01/2025
Weinberger, BenjaminIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE07/01/2025
Zimmerman, RalphIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE12/01/1997
Zimmerman, RalphIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE12/01/1997

All 18 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "What is your policy on physical restraints, and what alternatives do you try first?"
  • "When abuse or theft is suspected, who do you notify, how fast, and how do you inform the family?"
  • "How do you make sure each resident's care follows the doctor's orders, and what changed after this citation?"
  • "How do you assess and manage residents' pain, especially for those who have trouble communicating?"
  • "How do you make sure resident assessments are completed and submitted to the state on time?"
  • "Tell me about this abuse or neglect citation — what happened, and what specific changes did you make afterward?"
  • "What systems do you use to prevent medication errors, and what happens when one occurs?"
  • "Can you show me an example care plan, and how are families included when it's created and updated?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 18 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 265 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Gold Crest Care Center0.2 miBronx, NY★★★★★4/5
East Haven Nursing & Rehabilitation Center0.7 miBronx, NY★★★☆☆2/5
Eastchester Rehabilitation and Health Care Center0.7 miBronx, NY★★★★★5/5
Workmens Circle Multicare Center1.0 miBronx, NY★★★★★5/5
Pinnacle Multicare Nursing and Rehabilitation Cent1.1 miBronx, NY★★★☆☆3/5
Regeis Care Center1.1 miBronx, NY★★★★☆4/5
Morris Park Rehabilitation and Nursing Center1.2 miBronx, NY★☆☆☆☆1/5
Pelham Parkway Nursing Care and Rehabilitation Fac1.4 miBronx, NY★★★★☆3/5
Williamsbridge Center for Rehabilitation and Nrsg1.5 miBronx, NY★★★★☆3/5
Split Rock Rehabilitation and Health Care Center1.5 miBronx, NY★★★★★4/5
Morningside Nursing and Rehabilitation Center1.6 miBronx, NY★★★★★4/5
Archcare at Providence Rest1.8 miBronx, NY★★★★★5/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in Bronx, NY — 44 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Bronx →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 335644.

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details