Missouri ›Saint Peters

Ignite Medical Resort St Peters

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

5101 Executive Centre Parkway, Saint Peters, MO 63376 (opens Google Maps) · St. Charles County · (636) 226-1900· 91 certified beds · avg 68 residents/day · certified since Oct 17, 2025 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

Part of chain: IGNITE MEDICAL RESORTS (22 facilities, chain avg rating 2.7★)

—/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Oct 17, 2025
2
Serious findings on record
most recent May 20, 2026
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: —/5 · CMS overall rating: —/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Most serious findings (actual harm or immediate jeopardy)

▲ Actual harm, isolated · May 20, 2026 · F-0697 · triggered by a complaint

The facility did not provide safe and appropriate pain management for a resident who needed it.

Why it matters: Untreated pain causes needless suffering and can lead to depression, poor sleep, and declining health.

Severity (G): Actual harm was cited, below immediate jeopardy. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.

Corrected: Jun 23, 2026 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)

▲ Actual harm, isolated · Feb 24, 2026 · F-0686 · triggered by a complaint

The facility did not provide proper care for pressure ulcers (bedsores) or did not do enough to prevent new ones from forming. Bedsores develop when residents stay in one position too long without help moving.

Why it matters: Bedsores are painful, can become deeply infected, and in serious cases can be life-threatening.

Severity (G): Actual harm was cited, below immediate jeopardy. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.

Corrected: Mar 30, 2026 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 23 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. G · Actual harm, isolated

    The facility did not provide safe and appropriate pain management for a resident who needed it. · from a complaint F-0697

  2. F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespread

    The facility did not conduct and document a facility-wide assessment of what staff, supplies, and resources it needs to care for its residents properly — during everyday operations, nights, weekends, and emergencies. · from a complaint F-0838

  3. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility provided care that did not meet professional standards of quality — the accepted standards that nurses and other clinicians are expected to follow. · from a complaint F-0658

View all 23 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
May 20, 2026▲ G · Actual harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide safe and appropriate pain management for a resident who needed it. · from a complaint · F-0697
Apr 16, 2026F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not conduct and document a facility-wide assessment of what staff, supplies, and resources it needs to care for its residents properly — during everyday operations, nights, weekends, and emergencies. · from a complaint · F-0838
Apr 16, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility provided care that did not meet professional standards of quality — the accepted standards that nurses and other clinicians are expected to follow. · from a complaint · F-0658
Apr 16, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not provide the help residents need with basic daily activities — like bathing, dressing, eating, and using the bathroom — for residents who cannot do these things on their own. · from a complaint · F-0677
Apr 16, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not have enough nursing staff each day to meet every resident's needs, or did not have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. Adequate staffing is one of the strongest predictors of good care. · from a complaint · F-0725
Apr 16, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not make reasonable adjustments to fit each resident's individual needs and preferences — things like call buttons within reach, preferred wake-up times, or accessible room setups. · from a complaint · F-0558
Apr 16, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not immediately notify the resident, their doctor, and a family member when something significant happened — such as an injury, a decline in health, or a room change. Families and doctors are entitled to know right away. · from a complaint · F-0580
Apr 16, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep residents free from significant medication errors — such as giving the wrong drug, the wrong dose, or missing a critical medication. · from a complaint · F-0760
Apr 16, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · from a complaint · F-0880
Mar 10, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility provided care that did not meet professional standards of quality — the accepted standards that nurses and other clinicians are expected to follow. · from a complaint · F-0658
Mar 10, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls. · from a complaint · F-0689
Feb 24, 2026▲ G · Actual harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide proper care for pressure ulcers (bedsores) or did not do enough to prevent new ones from forming. Bedsores develop when residents stay in one position too long without help moving. · from a complaint · F-0686
Feb 24, 2026F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not conduct and document a facility-wide assessment of what staff, supplies, and resources it needs to care for its residents properly — during everyday operations, nights, weekends, and emergencies. · from a complaint · F-0838
Feb 24, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility provided care that did not meet professional standards of quality — the accepted standards that nurses and other clinicians are expected to follow. · from a complaint · F-0658
Feb 24, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not provide the help residents need with basic daily activities — like bathing, dressing, eating, and using the bathroom — for residents who cannot do these things on their own. · from a complaint · F-0677
Feb 24, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not have enough nursing staff each day to meet every resident's needs, or did not have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. Adequate staffing is one of the strongest predictors of good care. · from a complaint · F-0725
Feb 24, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not label drugs according to professional standards or did not store them in locked compartments, with controlled drugs (medications with a high risk of misuse) kept under a separate lock. · from a complaint · F-0761
Feb 24, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not make reasonable adjustments to fit each resident's individual needs and preferences — things like call buttons within reach, preferred wake-up times, or accessible room setups. · from a complaint · F-0558
Feb 24, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not immediately notify the resident, their doctor, and a family member when something significant happened — such as an injury, a decline in health, or a room change. Families and doctors are entitled to know right away. · from a complaint · F-0580
Feb 24, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide enough food and fluids to keep residents healthy, such as preventing unplanned weight loss or dehydration. · from a complaint · F-0692
Feb 24, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep residents free from significant medication errors — such as giving the wrong drug, the wrong dose, or missing a critical medication. · from a complaint · F-0760
Feb 24, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide each resident with a nourishing, tasty, well-balanced diet that meets their daily nutritional and special dietary needs. · from a complaint · F-0800
Feb 24, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · from a complaint · F-0880

Inspection trend by year

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2026
All citations: 23
Serious citations (G–L): 2

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
2026232G ▲

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

0 fines totaling $0, plus 1 Medicare payment denial period.

Every penalty CMS publishes for this facility in the 3-year window is listed —none excluded. The count and the dollar total come from two different CMS datasets and agree for this facility. Penalties older than the window are dropped by CMS before publication, not by us.

DateTypeAmount / length
Feb 24, 2026Payment Denial40 days from Apr 1, 2026

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityMissouri averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Missouri average: 3.66
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Missouri average: 0.49
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Missouri average: 3.22
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityMissouri avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—3.663.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.490.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.223.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)0.550.330.48top 7% in Missouri; top 27% in the U.S.
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—56.045.8—
RN turnover (%)—47.842.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total 4.12, RN 0.68, weekend 3.35.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (4.12 here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: —/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: —/5 · long-stay residents: —/5 · short-stay residents: —/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Ignite Medical Resort St Peters. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

For profit - Limited Liability company

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Bertsch, TroyIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Brown, LeoIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Carr, BarryIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Carr, JaredIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Fields, TimothyIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Gillis, KarenIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Gobst, RyanIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Ignite St Peters JV, LLCOrganizationIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Imr St Peters Holdings, LLCOrganizationDirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Jablonski, NicoleIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
KCB St Peters TrustOrganizationIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
King, ChristopherIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
LBG St Peters LLCOrganizationIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
McFarlane, JohnIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Morton, WilliamIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Rainey, ShawnaIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Rogers, DylanIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Rose, MarcIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
See, KevinIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025
Smith, ThomasIndividualIndirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE08/15/2025

Showing 20 of 66 parties CMS has on file for this facility; 46 are not displayed. The full list is in the CMS Ownership dataset.

Other facilities in the same chain

CMS lists this facility under the chain Ignite Medical Resorts — 22 facilities in the current records. Chain membership says who operates these homes. It says nothing about how any individual one of them was inspected; each has its own record.

Listed by state, then facility name — not a ranking. Showing 8 of the 21 others, continuing from this facility's own place in that list.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "How do you assess and manage residents' pain, especially for those who have trouble communicating?"
  • "How do you prevent bedsores for residents who can't move themselves, and how often are at-risk residents repositioned?"
  • "How do you decide you have enough staff and resources for your resident population, including nights and weekends?"
  • "Can you tell me what this citation involved and what steps you took to bring care back up to standard?"
  • "How many aides are on each shift, and how do you make sure every resident gets timely help with bathing, dressing, and meals?"
  • "What is your nurse and aide staffing ratio on each shift, including nights and weekends?"
  • "Can you give me examples of how you adjust daily routines and room setups to fit each resident's preferences?"
  • "If my family member falls or their condition changes, exactly when and how will I be notified?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 66 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 67 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
St Peters Post Acute0.0 miSaint Peters, MO★☆☆☆☆1/5
St Peters Rehab and Healthcare Center0.6 miSaint Peters, MO★☆☆☆☆1/5abuseSFF
McClay Senior Care3.0 miSaint Peters, MO★★★☆☆3/5
Garden View Care Center4.2 miO Fallon, MO★☆☆☆☆1/5abuse
Aspen Point Health and Rehabilitation4.6 miSaint Charles, MO★☆☆☆☆1/5
Abbey Senior Health4.9 miO Fallon, MO★★★☆☆2/5abuse
NHC Healthcare, St Charles5.4 miSaint Charles, MO★★★★☆4/5
Lutheran Senior Services at Breeze Park5.6 miSaint Charles, MO★★★★☆3/5
Lewis & Clark Gardens6.1 miSaint Charles, MO★☆☆☆☆1/5
Delmar Gardens of O'Fallon6.2 miO Fallon, MO★★★☆☆2/5
Laurel Meadows Wellness & Rehabilitation6.5 miSaint Charles, MO★★☆☆☆2/5
Windsor Estates of St Charles6.7 miSaint Charles, MO★☆☆☆☆1/5abuse

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in St. Charles, MO — 15 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Saint Peters →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 265889.

This page is the printable visit checklist. If your browser did not open the print dialog automatically, use File → Print (Ctrl/⌘-P).

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details