Nebraska ›Lincoln

Eastmont

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

6315 O Street, Lincoln, NE 68510 (opens Google Maps) · Lancaster County · (402) 489-6591· 23 certified beds · avg 17 residents/day · certified since Sep 4, 1968 · Medicare only — not Medicaid certified

Certified for Medicare only. Medicare pays for short rehabilitation stays, not for long-term care — and this facility cannot bill Medicaid, which is what most families rely on for a long stay. Ask what a long-term stay here would cost and how it would be paid for. Who pays for nursing home care →

3/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Aug 12, 2025
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★☆☆3/5 · CMS overall rating: 2/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 10 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not provide safe and appropriate respiratory care — such as oxygen, breathing treatments, or care for residents on breathing equipment — for residents who needed it. · from a complaint F-0695

  2. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · from a complaint F-0684

  3. F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespread

    The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. F-0812

View all 10 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Apr 15, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not provide safe and appropriate respiratory care — such as oxygen, breathing treatments, or care for residents on breathing equipment — for residents who needed it. · from a complaint · F-0695
Apr 15, 2026D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · from a complaint · F-0684
Aug 12, 2025F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Aug 12, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop and follow policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. These written safeguards are the foundation of resident protection. · F-0607
Aug 12, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Aug 1, 2024F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Aug 1, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Aug 1, 2024C · Potential for minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not electronically submit complete and accurate staffing information to the government, based on payroll and other verifiable records. · from a complaint · F-0851
Jul 13, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep residents' medications free from unnecessary drugs. Residents should only take medicines they truly need, at the right dose, for a clear reason. · F-0757
Jul 13, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not prepare and serve food in a form that meets each resident's individual needs — for example, chopped, pureed, or softened food for residents with chewing or swallowing problems. · F-0805

Inspection trend by year

Citations from standard inspections increased between the last two inspection cycles (2 → 3).

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2023
All citations: 2
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2024
All citations: 3
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2025
All citations: 3
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2026
All citations: 2
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202320D
202430F
202530F
202620E

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityNebraska averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Nebraska average: 4.33
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Nebraska average: 0.72
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Nebraska average: 3.79
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityNebraska avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—4.333.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.720.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.793.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.470.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—48.745.8—
RN turnover (%)—44.142.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 4/5 · long-stay residents: 5/5 · short-stay residents: 4/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Eastmont. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

Non profit - Corporation

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Fisher, AndrewIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest100%10/31/2018
Fish, AmyIndividualW-2 Managing EmployeeNOT APPLICABLE01/03/2022
Fish, AmyIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/03/2022
Fish, AmyIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE01/03/2022
Fisher, AndrewIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE10/31/2018
Fisher, AndrewIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/31/2018
Stephan, LisaIndividualW-2 Managing EmployeeNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2015

All 7 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "How many residents here use oxygen or breathing equipment, and who checks that equipment each shift?"
  • "How do you make sure each resident's care follows the doctor's orders, and what changed after this citation?"
  • "What did your most recent kitchen inspection find, and can I see how food is stored and prepared?"
  • "What specific steps do you take to prevent abuse and neglect, and how are staff trained on them?"
  • "Who leads your infection prevention program, and how do you make sure staff follow practices like hand hygiene every day?"
  • "How do your actual daily staffing levels compare to what's reported on Medicare's Care Compare website?"
  • "How often is each resident's medication list reviewed, and who decides when a drug can be reduced or stopped?"
  • "How do you handle residents who need modified food textures, and how do you make those meals appetizing?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 13 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Gateway Vista0.7 miLincoln, NE★★★☆☆3/5
Eventide Lincoln Care Center1.4 miLincoln, NE★☆☆☆☆1/5
Holmes Lake Rehabilitation & Care Center1.8 miLincoln, NE★★☆☆☆3/5
St. Jane de Chantal1.9 miLincoln, NE★★★★☆3/5
Ambassador Health of Lincoln2.2 miLincoln, NE★★☆☆☆2/5
Hillcrest Firethorn3.2 miLincoln, NE★★★★☆3/5
Emerald Nursing & Rehab Brookside LLC3.4 miLincoln, NE★☆☆☆☆1/5
Sumner Place3.5 miLincoln, NE★★★★☆4/5
Emerald Nursing & Rehab Lancaster LLC4.3 miLincoln, NE★☆☆☆☆1/5SFF
Eventide Williamsburg4.7 miLincoln, NE★★★★★4/5
Heartland Ridge Care Center5.2 miLincoln, NE★★☆☆☆2/5
Southlake Village Rehabilitation & Care Center6.0 miLincoln, NE★★★★★4/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

All facilities in Lincoln →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 285036.

This page is the printable visit checklist. If your browser did not open the print dialog automatically, use File → Print (Ctrl/⌘-P).

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details