Louisiana ›Deridder

Westwood Manor Nursing Home, INC

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

714 High School Drive, Deridder, LA 70634 (opens Google Maps) · Beauregard County · (337) 463-6293· 132 certified beds · avg 93 residents/day · certified since Jul 9, 2001 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

Part of chain: RIGHTCARE HEALTH SERVICES (13 facilities, chain avg rating 2.9★)

3/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Jul 30, 2025
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★☆☆3/5 · CMS overall rating: 2/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 27 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. F-0812

  2. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not make reasonable adjustments to fit each resident's individual needs and preferences — things like call buttons within reach, preferred wake-up times, or accessible room setups. F-0558

  3. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not enter each resident's assessment information into the required format and send it to the state within 7 days of completing the assessment, as the rules require. F-0640

View all 27 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Jul 30, 2025E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Jul 30, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not make reasonable adjustments to fit each resident's individual needs and preferences — things like call buttons within reach, preferred wake-up times, or accessible room setups. · F-0558
Jul 30, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not enter each resident's assessment information into the required format and send it to the state within 7 days of completing the assessment, as the rules require. · F-0640
Jul 30, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop a resident's complete plan of care within 7 days of the full assessment, or the plan wasn't prepared, reviewed, and updated by a team of health professionals as required. · F-0657
Jul 30, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide the help residents need with basic daily activities — like bathing, dressing, eating, and using the bathroom — for residents who cannot do these things on their own. · F-0677
Jul 30, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not label drugs according to professional standards or did not store them in locked compartments, with controlled drugs (medications with a high risk of misuse) kept under a separate lock. · F-0761
Jul 30, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide residents with enough to drink, or with drinks matching their needs and preferences, to keep them properly hydrated. · F-0807
Jul 30, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not dispose of garbage and refuse properly. · F-0814
May 15, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not treat residents with dignity and respect, or did not honor their rights to make their own decisions and communicate freely. This is one of the most fundamental resident rights. · F-0550
May 15, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not honor residents' rights to request, refuse, or stop treatment, to decline participation in medical research, or to make an advance directive — a written statement of their wishes for future medical care. · F-0578
May 15, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide a safe, clean, comfortable, and homelike environment, including safe support for residents' daily living needs. · F-0584
May 15, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not honor residents' right to voice complaints without discrimination or retaliation, or did not have a working complaint process that resolves issues promptly. · F-0585
May 15, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop or follow a complete care plan for each resident — the written roadmap covering all of a resident's needs, with measurable goals and timelines. · F-0656
May 15, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide the help residents need with basic daily activities — like bathing, dressing, eating, and using the bathroom — for residents who cannot do these things on their own. · F-0677
May 15, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop and follow policies and procedures for offering residents flu and pneumonia vaccinations. · F-0883
Aug 14, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not keep its building and grounds safe, functional, clean, and comfortable for residents, staff, and visitors. · from a complaint · F-0921
Aug 14, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not maintain an effective pest control program to prevent or deal with mice, insects, or other pests. · from a complaint · F-0925
Apr 26, 2023F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Apr 26, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not accurately assess a resident's health and needs. Assessments are the foundation for all the care a resident receives. · F-0641
Apr 26, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not keep residents' medications free from unnecessary drugs. Residents should only take medicines they truly need, at the right dose, for a clear reason. · F-0757
Apr 26, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Apr 26, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not dispose of garbage and refuse properly. · F-0814
Apr 26, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not treat residents with respect and dignity, or did not let them keep and use their own personal belongings. · F-0557
Apr 26, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not honor residents' right to voice complaints without discrimination or retaliation, or did not have a working complaint process that resolves issues promptly. · F-0585
Apr 26, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop or follow a complete care plan for each resident — the written roadmap covering all of a resident's needs, with measurable goals and timelines. · F-0656
Apr 26, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide the help residents need with basic daily activities — like bathing, dressing, eating, and using the bathroom — for residents who cannot do these things on their own. · F-0677
Apr 26, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls. · F-0689

Inspection trend by year

Citations from standard inspections stayed about the same across the last two inspection cycles (7 → 8).

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2023
All citations: 12
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2024
All citations: 7
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2025
All citations: 8
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
2023120F
202470D
202580E

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityLouisiana averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Louisiana average: 4.04
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Louisiana average: 0.32
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Louisiana average: 3.45
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityLouisiana avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—4.043.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.320.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.453.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.200.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)61.347.645.8bottom 15% in Louisiana; bottom 15% in the U.S.
RN turnover (%)42.941.642.9bottom 47% in Louisiana; bottom 49% in the U.S.

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 2/5 · long-stay residents: 2/5 · short-stay residents: 2/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Westwood Manor Nursing Home, INC. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

For profit - Limited Liability company

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Ca Davis Enterprises LLCOrganizationDirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE11/01/2023
Davis, CraigIndividual5% or Greater Indirect Ownership Interest13%11/01/2023
Davis, EricIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest13%07/01/2019
Dowden, ChristineIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest5%01/01/2024
Gates, CynthiaIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest5%01/01/2024
Herpin, DanielIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest5%01/01/2024
Kimble, ShannonIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest5%01/01/2024
Lebouef, StephanieIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest5%01/01/2024
Poston, Albert DIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest6%08/29/2001
Poston, Bryan aIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest6%09/30/2011
Poston, Larry SIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest6%09/30/2011
Sanders, JackIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest11%09/30/2011
Stevens, VikkiIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest13%07/01/2019
Sullivan, Marjorie PIndividual5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest6%08/29/2001
Davis, CraigIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE04/16/2019
Gates, CynthiaIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2024
Poston, Albert DIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE08/29/2001
Rightcare Health Services LLCOrganizationOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE05/01/2024
Rightcare Health Services LLCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE04/11/2025
Sanders, JackIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE08/29/2001

Showing 20 of 21 parties CMS has on file for this facility; 1 are not displayed. The full list is in the CMS Ownership dataset.

Other facilities in the same chain

CMS lists this facility under the chain Rightcare Health Services — 13 facilities in the current records. Chain membership says who operates these homes. It says nothing about how any individual one of them was inspected; each has its own record.

Listed by state, then facility name — not a ranking. Showing 8 of the 12 others, continuing from this facility's own place in that list.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "What did your most recent kitchen inspection find, and can I see how food is stored and prepared?"
  • "Can you give me examples of how you adjust daily routines and room setups to fit each resident's preferences?"
  • "How do you make sure resident assessments are completed and submitted to the state on time?"
  • "Who is on the team that builds each resident's care plan, and how quickly is it in place after admission?"
  • "How many aides are on each shift, and how do you make sure every resident gets timely help with bathing, dressing, and meals?"
  • "Can you show me how medications are stored and secured on the units, including controlled drugs?"
  • "How do you make sure residents — especially those who can't ask — get enough fluids throughout the day?"
  • "Can I see where garbage is stored and how often it's removed?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "CMS reports 61% total nursing staff turnover here — who on the care team has been with you longest?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 21 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Deridder Retirement & Rehab Center1.5 miDeridder, LA★★☆☆☆3/5
Rosepine Retirement & Rehab Center, LLC4.9 miRosepine, LA★★★★☆4/5
The Woodlands Healthcare Center18.4 miLeesville, LA★★★☆☆3/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

All facilities in Deridder →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 195525.

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details