Kentucky ›Fort Thomas

St Elizabeth Ft Thomas SNF

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

85 North Grand Avenue, Fort Thomas, KY 41075 (opens Google Maps) · Campbell County · (859) 572-3211· 20 certified beds · avg 13 residents/day · certified since Jan 29, 1992 · Medicare only — not Medicaid certified

Certified for Medicare only. Medicare pays for short rehabilitation stays, not for long-term care — and this facility cannot bill Medicaid, which is what most families rely on for a long stay. Ask what a long-term stay here would cost and how it would be paid for. Who pays for nursing home care →

5/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Jan 9, 2025
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★★★5/5 · CMS overall rating: 4/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

1 inspection finding in the public record

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Aug 4, 2022D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880

Inspection trend by year

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2022
All citations: 1
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202210D

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityKentucky averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Kentucky average: 3.71
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Kentucky average: 0.74
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Kentucky average: 3.27
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityKentucky avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—3.713.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.740.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.273.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.530.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—46.445.8—
RN turnover (%)—41.842.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 3/5 · long-stay residents: —/5 · short-stay residents: 3/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for St Elizabeth Ft Thomas SNF. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

Non profit - Corporation

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Buxton, SylviaIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2024
Colvin, GarrenIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE02/13/2015
Colvin, GarrenIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE10/28/2008
Frey, LisaIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2019
Hall, VeraIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2024
Haught, DerekIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Hawkins, JohnIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2023
Jackman, JasonIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2019
Knochelmann, KrisIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2021
Koester, JosephIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2020
Ladenburger, MarshaIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2021
Moorhead, RobertIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2021
Neff, JudithIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2017
Neff, JudithIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2017
Nelson, KristiIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2022
Price, DonaldIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2024
Ritchey-Baldwin, LoriIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2014
Schaeffer, AndrewIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2019
Schroer, JeanneIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2023
Simpson, DebbieIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2026

Showing 20 of 24 parties CMS has on file for this facility; 4 are not displayed. The full list is in the CMS Ownership dataset.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "Who leads your infection prevention program, and how do you make sure staff follow practices like hand hygiene every day?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 24 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 104 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Highlandspring of Ft Thomas0.4 miFort Thomas, KY★★★☆☆3/5
Carmel Manor1.7 miFort Thomas, KY★☆☆☆☆1/5
The Pavilion at Kenton2.0 miCovington, KY★☆☆☆☆1/5
Rosedale Green3.0 miCovington, KY★★★★☆5/5
Carecore at Margaret Hall3.6 miCincinnati, OH★★☆☆☆1/5
Lincoln Crawford Care Center3.8 miCincinnati, OH★★★☆☆2/5abuse
Beechwood Home for Incurables3.9 miCincinnati, OH★★★★★4/5
Residence at Salem Woods4.0 miCincinnati, OH★★★★★5/5
Marjorie P Lee Retirement Community4.5 miCincinnati, OH★★★★★4/5
Garden Park Health Care Center5.0 miCincinnati, OH★★☆☆☆1/5
Seven Acres Senior Living at Clifton5.1 miCincinnati, OH★★★★☆3/5
Astoria Place of Cincinnati5.1 miCincinnati, OH★☆☆☆☆1/5abuseSFF

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in Campbell, KY — 5 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Fort Thomas →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 185328.

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details