Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →
5/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected May 26, 2026
0
Serious findings on record
$40,240
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)
Every record stays on this page.
What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)
The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.
Inspection findings in the public record
Showing the latest 3 of 6 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.
F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespread
The facility did not run an ongoing quality assurance committee that reviews care problems and creates plans to fix them. F-0867
E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
The facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. F-0880
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not keep its building and grounds safe, functional, clean, and comfortable for residents, staff, and visitors. F-0921
View all 6 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings
CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.
Date
Severity
What the facility was cited for
Aug 27, 2025
F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespread
The facility did not run an ongoing quality assurance committee that reviews care problems and creates plans to fix them. · F-0867
Aug 27, 2025
E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
The facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Aug 27, 2025
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not keep its building and grounds safe, functional, clean, and comfortable for residents, staff, and visitors. · F-0921
Jul 30, 2024
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not accurately assess a resident's health and needs. Assessments are the foundation for all the care a resident receives. · F-0641
Jul 30, 2024
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not have a working program to monitor how antibiotics are used. Tracking antibiotic use helps make sure these drugs are given only when needed and remain effective. · F-0881
Dec 11, 2023
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility transferred or discharged a resident without a valid reason, or failed to provide the required documentation and information when moving a resident out. · from a complaint · F-0622
Inspection trend by year
Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2023
All citations:
1
Serious citations (G–L):
0
2024
All citations:
2
Serious citations (G–L):
0
2025
All citations:
3
Serious citations (G–L):
0
All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.
Year
Citations
Serious (G–L)
Worst severity that year
2023
1
0
D
2024
2
0
D
2025
3
0
F
Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.
11 fines totaling $40,240, plus 1 Medicare payment denial period.
Every penalty CMS publishes for this facility in the 3-year window is listed —none excluded. The count and the dollar total come from two different CMS datasets and agree for this facility. Penalties older than the window are dropped by CMS before publication, not by us.
Date
Type
Amount / length
Nov 13, 2023
Fine
$4,545
Nov 6, 2023
Fine
$4,545
Oct 30, 2023
Fine
$4,545
Oct 23, 2023
Fine
$4,545
Oct 17, 2023
Fine
$4,196
Oct 10, 2023
Fine
$3,846
Oct 2, 2023
Fine
$3,529
Sep 27, 2023
Payment Denial
6 days from Dec 27, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Fine
$3,147
Sep 18, 2023
Fine
$2,797
Sep 11, 2023
Fine
$2,447
Sep 5, 2023
Fine
$2,098
Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)
Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityMinnesota averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility:
Not reported
Minnesota average:
4.83
U.S. average:
3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility:
Not reported
Minnesota average:
1.22
U.S. average:
0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility:
Not reported
Minnesota average:
4.27
U.S. average:
3.50
All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.
Measure
This facility
Minnesota avg
U.S. avg
Where it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
—
4.83
3.95
—
Registered Nurse hours
—
1.22
0.69
—
Weekend total nurse staffing
—
4.27
3.50
—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)
—
0.69
0.48
—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)
39.5
42.2
45.8
top 50% in Minnesota; top 35% in the U.S.
RN turnover (%)
14.3
38.6
42.9
top 10% in Minnesota; top 7% in the U.S.
Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.
Quality measures: assessments & claims
Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.
No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Tuff Memorial Home. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.
Calculate a stay from a quote you receive
Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.
Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.
Before you compare prices
Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.