Oklahoma ›Ponca City

Bradbury Commons

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

1601 Academy Road, Ponca City, OK 74604 (opens Google Maps) · Kay County · (580) 370-7132· 68 certified beds · avg 65 residents/day · certified since Mar 23, 2008 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

5/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Jul 3, 2024
1
Serious findings on record
most recent Jul 11, 2019
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★★★5/5 · CMS overall rating: 4/5 · how star ratings work →

⚠ The most recent standard health inspection was more than 2 years ago — conditions may have changed.

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Most serious findings (actual harm or immediate jeopardy)

▲ Actual harm, isolated · Jul 11, 2019 · F-0695

The facility did not provide safe and appropriate respiratory care — such as oxygen, breathing treatments, or care for residents on breathing equipment — for residents who needed it.

Why it matters: Mistakes in breathing care can quickly become life-threatening for residents who depend on oxygen or equipment.

Severity (G): Actual harm was cited, below immediate jeopardy. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.

Corrected: Aug 13, 2019 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 7 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. G · Actual harm, isolated

    The facility did not provide safe and appropriate respiratory care — such as oxygen, breathing treatments, or care for residents on breathing equipment — for residents who needed it. F-0695

  2. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not honor residents' rights to request, refuse, or stop treatment, to decline participation in medical research, or to make an advance directive — a written statement of their wishes for future medical care. F-0578

  3. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not provide pharmacy services that meet each resident's needs, or did not employ or contract with a licensed pharmacist. F-0755

View all 7 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Jul 11, 2019▲ G · Actual harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide safe and appropriate respiratory care — such as oxygen, breathing treatments, or care for residents on breathing equipment — for residents who needed it. · F-0695
Jul 11, 2019E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not honor residents' rights to request, refuse, or stop treatment, to decline participation in medical research, or to make an advance directive — a written statement of their wishes for future medical care. · F-0578
Jul 11, 2019E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not provide pharmacy services that meet each resident's needs, or did not employ or contract with a licensed pharmacist. · F-0755
Jul 11, 2019E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not try to gradually reduce doses of mood- and mind-altering medications or use non-drug approaches first, as required, or used 'as needed' psychiatric drugs without proper limits. · F-0758
Jul 11, 2019D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility transferred or discharged a resident without a valid reason, or failed to provide the required documentation and information when moving a resident out. · F-0622
Jul 11, 2019D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedWhen a resident had a planned discharge, the facility did not make sure the necessary information was communicated to the resident and to the doctors or facility taking over their care. · F-0661
Jul 11, 2019D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880

Inspection trend by year

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2019
All citations: 7
Serious citations (G–L): 1

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
201971G ▲

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityOklahoma averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Oklahoma average: 4.58
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Oklahoma average: 0.41
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Oklahoma average: 4.16
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityOklahoma avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—4.583.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.410.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—4.163.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.280.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—55.545.8—
RN turnover (%)—53.642.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 3/5 · long-stay residents: 3/5 · short-stay residents: 2/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Bradbury Commons. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

Non profit - Corporation

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Green, KimIndividualDirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Yates, MichaelIndividualDirect Ownership InterestNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Green, KimIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Green, KimIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Green, KimIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
GT Ponca Holdco LLCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
PH Healthcare Fund VIII LLCOrganization5% or Greater Mortgage InterestNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
PH Healthcare Fund VIII LLCOrganizationOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
PH Healthcare Fund VIII LLCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Reynolds, RyanIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Reynolds, RyanIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Sage Bradbury CommonsOrganizationOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Sage Bradbury CommonsOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE10/13/2025
Sage Integrated Health LLCOrganizationOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Sage Integrated Health LLCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE10/13/2025
Stacked Stone Ponca LLCOrganizationOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Stacked Stone Ponca LLCOrganizationADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Yates, MichaelIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Yates, MichaelIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025
Yates, MichaelIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE10/01/2025

Showing 20 of 22 parties CMS has on file for this facility; 2 are not displayed. The full list is in the CMS Ownership dataset.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "How many residents here use oxygen or breathing equipment, and who checks that equipment each shift?"
  • "How do you record and honor each resident's treatment wishes and advance directives, and how do staff know about them?"
  • "How does your pharmacist review residents' medications, and how quickly can you fill new or urgent prescriptions?"
  • "What is your approach to psychiatric medications — how do you try non-drug options first and work to reduce doses over time?"
  • "Under what circumstances would you discharge or transfer a resident, and what notice and appeal rights would we have?"
  • "What exactly do you hand off to the next provider when a resident is discharged, and how do you confirm they received it?"
  • "Who leads your infection prevention program, and how do you make sure staff follow practices like hand hygiene every day?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 22 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Shawn Manor Nursing Home1.1 miPonca City, OK★★★★★5/5
Ponca City Nursing & Rehabilitation Center3.5 miPonca City, OK★★★★★5/5
Hillcrest Manor Nursing Center14.8 miBlackwell, OK★★☆☆☆2/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

All facilities in Ponca City →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 375521.

This page is the printable visit checklist. If your browser did not open the print dialog automatically, use File → Print (Ctrl/⌘-P).

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details