Louisiana ›Houma

Terrebonne General Med Ctr SNF

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

8166 Main Street, Houma, LA 70360 (opens Google Maps) · Terrebonne County · (985) 873-4141· 6 certified beds · avg 2 residents/day · certified since Jul 11, 1985 · Medicare only — not Medicaid certified

Certified for Medicare only. Medicare pays for short rehabilitation stays, not for long-term care — and this facility cannot bill Medicaid, which is what most families rely on for a long stay. Ask what a long-term stay here would cost and how it would be paid for. Who pays for nursing home care →

5/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Feb 11, 2026
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★★★5/5 · CMS overall rating: 4/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 10 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility used feeding tubes without a valid medical reason or the resident's agreement, or did not provide proper care to residents who have feeding tubes. F-0693

  2. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. F-0880

  3. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not give residents proper notice about what Medicare or Medicaid covers, or about charges the resident might owe for services that aren't covered. F-0582

View all 10 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Feb 11, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility used feeding tubes without a valid medical reason or the resident's agreement, or did not provide proper care to residents who have feeding tubes. · F-0693
Feb 11, 2026E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Feb 5, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not give residents proper notice about what Medicare or Medicaid covers, or about charges the resident might owe for services that aren't covered. · F-0582
Feb 5, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not verify that its nurse aides had completed their required training, or did not retrain aides who had been out of nurse aide work for 2 years. · F-0729
Feb 5, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide its staff with required training on behavioral health — caring for residents with conditions like dementia, depression, or other mental health needs. · F-0949
Feb 15, 2024E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Feb 15, 2024E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not train its staff on dementia care and on recognizing and reporting abuse, neglect, and exploitation. · F-0943
Feb 15, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop and follow policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. These written safeguards are the foundation of resident protection. · F-0607
Feb 15, 2024D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not label drugs according to professional standards or did not store them in locked compartments, with controlled drugs (medications with a high risk of misuse) kept under a separate lock. · F-0761
Feb 15, 2024B · Potential for minimal harm, patternThe facility did not make its inspection results easy for residents to see, or made it hard for residents to contact advocacy agencies like the ombudsman. · F-0577

Inspection trend by year

Citations from standard inspections decreased between the last two inspection cycles (3 → 2).

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2024
All citations: 5
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2025
All citations: 3
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2026
All citations: 2
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202450E
202530D
202620E

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityLouisiana averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Louisiana average: 4.04
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Louisiana average: 0.32
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Louisiana average: 3.45
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityLouisiana avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—4.043.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.320.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.453.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.200.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—47.645.8—
RN turnover (%)—41.642.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: —/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 1/5 · long-stay residents: —/5 · short-stay residents: 1/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Terrebonne General Med Ctr SNF. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

Non profit - Other

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Terrebonne Parish Hospital Service District #1Organization5% or Greater Direct Ownership Interest—07/11/1985
Adams, BenIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE08/12/2020
Alexander, RobertIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE08/12/2015
Barker, AngeliqueIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE10/02/2013
Bergeron, MichaelIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE07/29/2016
Chauvin, KerryIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE08/12/2020
Eues, EarlIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE08/01/2019
Fakier, MikeIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE10/09/2008
Magee, TannerIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE07/29/2022
McKee, NicoleIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2018
McKee, NicoleIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/09/2025
Morrison, JamesIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE05/15/2024
Peoples, PhyllisIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE04/24/2003
Peoples, PhyllisIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE04/24/2003
Peoples, PhyllisIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE05/09/2025
Pickett, BernadetteIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE07/28/2015
Terrebonne Parish Hospital Service District #1OrganizationOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE07/11/1985
Williams, ArlandaIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE07/29/2022
Yeates, FrancesIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE10/09/2008

All 19 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "How do you decide when a feeding tube is truly needed, and how do staff care for residents who have one?"
  • "Who leads your infection prevention program, and how do you make sure staff follow practices like hand hygiene every day?"
  • "Before any service that isn't covered by Medicare or Medicaid, how will you notify us and get our agreement?"
  • "How do you confirm each aide's training and certification before they start caring for residents?"
  • "What training do your staff receive for caring for residents with dementia or mental health conditions?"
  • "What training do all staff get on dementia care and on spotting and reporting abuse?"
  • "What specific steps do you take to prevent abuse and neglect, and how are staff trained on them?"
  • "Can you show me how medications are stored and secured on the units, including controlled drugs?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 19 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
The Oaks of Houma1.4 miHouma, LA★★★★☆5/5
Chateau Terrebonne Health Care Center1.8 miHouma, LA★★★★★5/5
Heritage Manor of Houma4.0 miHouma, LA★★★☆☆4/5
The Broadway Nursing and Rehabilitation Ctr12.7 miLockport, LA★★☆☆☆3/5
Audubon Health and Rehab13.8 miThibodaux, LA★★★★☆5/5
Thibodaux Healthcare and Rehabilitation Center13.9 miThibodaux, LA★★★★☆4/5
Legacy Nursing and Rehabilitation of Lafourche15.0 miThibodaux, LA★★☆☆☆3/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

All facilities in Houma →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 195185.

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details