Maryland ›Bethesda

Maplewood Park Place

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

9707 Old Georgetown Road, Bethesda, MD 20814 (opens Google Maps) · Montgomery County · (301) 530-0500· 31 certified beds · avg 17 residents/day · certified since May 7, 1996 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

5/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Mar 10, 2025
1
Serious findings on record
most recent Aug 2, 2019
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★★★5/5 · CMS overall rating: 5/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Most serious findings (actual harm or immediate jeopardy)

▲ Actual harm, isolated · Aug 2, 2019 · F-0689

The facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls.

Why it matters: This is one of the most common citations and directly relates to falls and injuries, which can be devastating for older adults.

Severity (G): Actual harm was cited, below immediate jeopardy. The scope was isolated: limited residents, staff, or locations were affected. Scope describes the extent of the deficiency, not whether it happened on previous inspections.

Corrected: Sep 20, 2019 (Deficient, Provider has date of correction)

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 5 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not develop or follow a complete care plan for each resident — the written roadmap covering all of a resident's needs, with measurable goals and timelines. F-0656

  2. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. F-0684

  3. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility's medication error rate was 5 percent or higher — meaning too many doses were given incorrectly, such as the wrong drug, dose, or time. F-0759

View all 5 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Mar 10, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop or follow a complete care plan for each resident — the written roadmap covering all of a resident's needs, with measurable goals and timelines. · F-0656
Mar 10, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · F-0684
Mar 10, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility's medication error rate was 5 percent or higher — meaning too many doses were given incorrectly, such as the wrong drug, dose, or time. · F-0759
Aug 2, 2019▲ G · Actual harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls. · F-0689
Aug 2, 2019D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not develop a resident's complete plan of care within 7 days of the full assessment, or the plan wasn't prepared, reviewed, and updated by a team of health professionals as required. · F-0657

Inspection trend by year

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2019
All citations: 2
Serious citations (G–L): 1
2025
All citations: 3
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
201921G ▲
202530D

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityMaryland averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Maryland average: 3.83
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Maryland average: 0.83
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Maryland average: 3.43
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityMaryland avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—3.833.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.830.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.433.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.630.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—40.245.8—
RN turnover (%)—38.742.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: —/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 5/5 · long-stay residents: 5/5 · short-stay residents: 5/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Maplewood Park Place. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

For profit - Corporation

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Coelho, AndrewIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/12/2009
Coelho, AndrewIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE10/12/2009
Dorazio, MichaelIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE02/16/2024
Dorazio, MichaelIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE02/16/2024
Falco, DeniseIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE08/23/2022
Falco, DeniseIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE08/23/2022
Frantz, EdwardIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE01/16/2015
Frantz, EdwardIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/16/2015
Fried, LeslieIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE02/01/2004
Fried, LeslieIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE02/01/2004
Gallagher, ElizabethIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE02/14/2023
Gallagher, ElizabethIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE02/14/2023
Harry, BarbaraIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE08/20/2005
Harry, BarbaraIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE08/20/2005
Hotvedt, RichardIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE02/16/2024
Hotvedt, RichardIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE02/16/2024
May, CatherineIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2013
May, CatherineIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2013
Moretti, AnnaIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE02/01/2023
Moretti, AnnaIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE02/01/2023

Showing 20 of 36 parties CMS has on file for this facility; 16 are not displayed. The full list is in the CMS Ownership dataset.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "What is your falls rate, and what specific steps do you take to prevent falls and supervise residents at risk?"
  • "Can you show me an example care plan, and how are families included when it's created and updated?"
  • "How do you make sure each resident's care follows the doctor's orders, and what changed after this citation?"
  • "What is your current medication error rate, and what have you changed to bring errors down?"
  • "Who is on the team that builds each resident's care plan, and how quickly is it in place after admission?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 36 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (12 closest of 89 within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Sterling Care Bethesda0.7 miBethesda, MD★★★☆☆3/5
Montcare at Bethesda1.0 miBethesda, MD★★★★★4/5
Carriage Hill Bethesda1.0 miBethesda, MD★★★☆☆3/5
Tuckerman Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center1.1 miNorth Bethesda, MD★★★★★5/5
Hebrew Home of Greater Washington2.7 miRockville, MD★★★★★4/5
Autumn Lake Healthcare at Chevy Chase3.0 miChevy Chase, MD★★★☆☆3/5
Autumn Lake Healthcare at Oakview3.3 miSilver Spring, MD★★★★☆3/5
Turtle Creek Rehabilitation and Wellness Center3.3 miKensington, MD★★☆☆☆1/5
Complete Care at Wheaton3.7 miWheaton, MD★★★★★4/5
Lisner Louise Dickson Hurthome4.0 miWashington, DC★★★★★5/5
Woodside Rehab & Nursing4.1 miSilver Spring, MD★★★☆☆3/5
Fox Chase Healthcare4.2 miSilver Spring, MD★☆☆☆☆1/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in Montgomery, MD — 34 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Bethesda →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 215287.

This page is the printable visit checklist. If your browser did not open the print dialog automatically, use File → Print (Ctrl/⌘-P).

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details