Arkansas ›Jonesboro

Craighead Nursing Center

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

5101 Harrisburg Rd, Jonesboro, AR 72404 (opens Google Maps) · Craighead County · (870) 933-4535· 121 certified beds · avg 35 residents/day · certified since Dec 5, 2025 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

—/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Dec 5, 2025
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: —/5 · CMS overall rating: —/5 · how star ratings work →

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

1 inspection finding in the public record

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Dec 5, 2025D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not keep the environment free of accident hazards, or did not provide enough supervision to prevent accidents like falls. · from a complaint · F-0689

Inspection trend by year

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2025
All citations: 1
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
202510D

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityArkansas averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Arkansas average: 4.71
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Arkansas average: 0.48
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Arkansas average: 4.04
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityArkansas avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—4.713.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.480.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—4.043.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.280.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—49.545.8—
RN turnover (%)—44.842.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: —/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: —/5 · long-stay residents: —/5 · short-stay residents: —/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Craighead Nursing Center. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

Government - County

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Bowman, DerekIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE06/28/2023
Bowman, DerekIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE12/02/2022
Buchanan, KathyIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE10/26/2020
Buchanan, KathyIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE10/26/2020
Cook, SunnyIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Cook, SunnyIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Davis, KaraIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Davis, KaraIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Duncan, RobinIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Duncan, RobinIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Farmer, CaroleIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE03/01/2024
Farmer, CaroleIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE03/01/2024
Gramling, JamesIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE09/01/2019
Gramling, JamesIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE09/01/2019
Jackson, GabrelliaIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Jackson, GabrelliaIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Maglothin, DouglasIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
Maglothin, DouglasIndividualADP of the SNFNOT APPLICABLE01/01/2025
McDaniel, PennyIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE06/06/2016
McDaniel, PennyIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE06/06/2016

Showing 20 of 33 parties CMS has on file for this facility; 13 are not displayed. The full list is in the CMS Ownership dataset.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "What is your falls rate, and what specific steps do you take to prevent falls and supervise residents at risk?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 33 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
The Springs Jonesboro6.7 miJonesboro, AR★★★★☆4/5
St. Elizabeth's Place7.1 miJonesboro, AR★★☆☆☆2/5
Quail Run Health and Rehab7.3 miTrumann, AR—/5
Woodbriar Nursing Home9.9 miHarrisburg, AR★★★★☆5/5
Ridgecrest Health and Rehabilitation11.1 miJonesboro, AR★☆☆☆☆1/5
Lakeside Health and Rehab14.4 miLake City, AR★★☆☆☆2/5
Three Rivers Health and Rehabilitation Center17.8 miMarked Tree, AR★★★★☆3/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

Other facilities in the same county

CMS records place this facility in Craighead, AR — 6 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.

Listed by facility name — not a ranking. Homes already in the table above are not repeated here.

All facilities in Jonesboro →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 045481.

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details