Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →
Part of chain: FANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (5 facilities, chain avg rating 3.0★)
5/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Sep 10, 2025
0
Serious findings on record
$4,545
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)
Every record stays on this page.
What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)
The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.
Inspection findings in the public record
Showing the latest 3 of 8 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. F-0812
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. F-0880
F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespread
The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. F-0812
View all 8 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings
CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.
Date
Severity
What the facility was cited for
Sep 10, 2025
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Sep 10, 2025
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Aug 7, 2024
F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespread
The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Aug 7, 2024
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not accurately assess a resident's health and needs. Assessments are the foundation for all the care a resident receives. · F-0641
Aug 7, 2024
D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
The facility did not protect residents' personal information or did not keep complete, accurate medical records that meet professional standards. · F-0842
Jul 12, 2023
E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
The facility did not give residents reasonable access to and privacy in using ways to communicate, such as phones, mail, and email. Residents have the right to stay in touch with the outside world privately. · F-0576
Jul 12, 2023
E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
The facility's menus did not meet residents' nutritional needs, or were not prepared in advance, followed as written, kept up to date, or reviewed by a dietician. · F-0803
Jul 12, 2023
E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Inspection trend by year
Citations from standard inspections decreased between the last two inspection cycles (3 → 2).
Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2023
All citations:
3
Serious citations (G–L):
0
2024
All citations:
3
Serious citations (G–L):
0
2025
All citations:
2
Serious citations (G–L):
0
All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.
Year
Citations
Serious (G–L)
Worst severity that year
2023
3
0
E
2024
3
0
F
2025
2
0
D
Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.
Every penalty CMS publishes for this facility in the 3-year window is listed —none excluded. The count and the dollar total come from two different CMS datasets and agree for this facility. Penalties older than the window are dropped by CMS before publication, not by us.
Date
Type
Amount / length
Aug 21, 2023
Fine
$4,545
Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)
Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityTexas averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility:
Not reported
Texas average:
3.46
U.S. average:
3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility:
Not reported
Texas average:
0.44
U.S. average:
0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility:
Not reported
Texas average:
3.04
U.S. average:
3.50
All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.
Measure
This facility
Texas avg
U.S. avg
Where it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
—
3.46
3.95
—
Registered Nurse hours
—
0.44
0.69
—
Weekend total nurse staffing
—
3.04
3.50
—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)
—
0.34
0.48
—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)
—
55.3
45.8
—
RN turnover (%)
—
54.6
42.9
—
Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.
Quality measures: assessments & claims
Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.
No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for Cedar Lake Nursing Center. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.
Calculate a stay from a quote you receive
Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.
Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.
Before you compare prices
Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.
Individual Is an Owner, Partner or Trustee of Any ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
03/08/2025
Blalock, Madison
Individual
Individual Is an Owner, Partner or Trustee of Any ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
03/08/2025
Blalock, Mason
Individual
Individual Is an Owner, Partner or Trustee of Any ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
03/08/2025
Bumpass, Michael
Individual
5% or Greater Mortgage Interest
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
Bumpass, Michael
Individual
ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
Bumpass, Ursula
Individual
5% or Greater Mortgage Interest
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
Humble, Douglas
Individual
ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
Mummm Investments, LLC
Organization
5% or Greater Mortgage Interest
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
Mummm Investments, LLC
Organization
ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
Rusk Nursing & Rehab Center LLC
Organization
Operational/Managerial Control
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
Sanderson, Clark
Individual
Corporate Director
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
Sanner, David
Individual
ADP of the SNF
NOT APPLICABLE
01/01/2024
All 15 owning or managing parties CMS has on file are shown — none excluded.
Other facilities in the same chain
CMS lists this facility under the chain Fannin County Hospital District — 5 facilities in the current records. Chain membership says who operates these homes. It says nothing about how any individual one of them was inspected; each has its own record.
CMS records place this facility in Henderson, TX — 6 certified facilities there. These are outside the 20-mile list above, or far enough down it not to appear.