Virginia ›Harrisonburg

VMRC, Complete Living Care

Costs & paymentPlan a visit

1475 Virginia Avenue, Harrisonburg, VA 22802 (opens Google Maps) · Rockingham County · (540) 564-3500· 120 certified beds · avg 106 residents/day · certified since Oct 28, 2005 · Medicare and Medicaid certified

Certified for both programmes. Certification means the facility can bill Medicaid — it does not mean a Medicaid-funded bed is free right now, so ask directly. Who pays for nursing home care →

4/5
Health inspection rating (on-site)
inspected Mar 15, 2023
0
Serious findings on record
$0
Fines, last 3 years
—
Nurse hours/resident/day (adjusted)

What health inspectors found (on-site government inspections — the most independent evidence available)

New to these records? How to read an inspection report →

Health inspection rating: ★★★★☆4/5 · CMS overall rating: 3/5 · how star ratings work →

⚠ The most recent standard health inspection was more than 2 years ago — conditions may have changed.

The health inspection star above is graded on a curve within each state — a set share of each state's facilities gets each star level — so a facility can have few citations and still rate 2–3 stars if others in its state did even better. The overall rating combines that inspection score with staffing and quality measures from resident assessments and claims.

Inspection findings in the public record

Showing the latest 3 of 11 inspection findings. Open the full record below to read every finding.

  1. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not provide food that accounts for each resident's allergies, intolerances, and personal preferences, or did not offer appealing alternatives. F-0806

  2. E · Potential for more than minimal harm, pattern

    The facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. F-0812

  3. D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolated

    The facility provided care that did not meet professional standards of quality — the accepted standards that nurses and other clinicians are expected to follow. F-0658

View all 11 inspection findingsShow only the latest 3 findings

CMS publishes roughly the last three inspection cycles plus recent complaint investigations. Older surveys drop out of the record as new ones are completed — that window is CMS's, not ours. Within it, every citation CMS publishes for this facility is listed here: none excluded.

DateSeverityWhat the facility was cited for
Mar 15, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not provide food that accounts for each resident's allergies, intolerances, and personal preferences, or did not offer appealing alternatives. · F-0806
Mar 15, 2023E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Mar 15, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility provided care that did not meet professional standards of quality — the accepted standards that nurses and other clinicians are expected to follow. · F-0658
Mar 15, 2023D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Mar 15, 2023C · Potential for minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not post its nurse staffing information every day. Nursing homes must publicly display how many nurses and aides are on duty each day. · F-0732
Jul 21, 2021D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · F-0684
Nov 29, 2018F · Potential for more than minimal harm, widespreadThe facility did not have or follow an effective program to prevent and control infections — such as proper hand washing, cleaning, and isolation practices. This is the most commonly cited deficiency nationwide. · F-0880
Nov 29, 2018E · Potential for more than minimal harm, patternThe facility did not get its food from approved, safe sources, or did not store, prepare, and serve food according to professional food safety standards. · F-0812
Nov 29, 2018D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not honor residents' rights to request, refuse, or stop treatment, to decline participation in medical research, or to make an advance directive — a written statement of their wishes for future medical care. · F-0578
Nov 29, 2018D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not protect residents from abuse or neglect. This covers physical, mental, and sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect, by anyone — staff, other residents, or visitors. · F-0600
Nov 29, 2018D · Potential for more than minimal harm, isolatedThe facility did not provide treatment and care that follows the doctor's orders and matches the resident's own preferences and goals. · F-0684

Inspection trend by year

Citations from standard inspections increased between the last two inspection cycles (1 → 5).

Citations by recorded inspection yearPublished citation counts, not a quality score · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
All citationsSerious citations (G–L)
2018
All citations: 5
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2021
All citations: 1
Serious citations (G–L): 0
2023
All citations: 5
Serious citations (G–L): 0

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

YearCitationsSerious (G–L)Worst severity that year
201850F
202110D
202350E

Counts reflect the current CMS public record (~3 inspection cycles plus complaint investigations); years with no surveys show no row. Inspection frequency varies, so compare severity as well as counts.

Fines and enforcement (last 3 years)

How to file a complaint about care →

No fines or payment denials in the published 3-year window.

Nurse staffing (from payroll records, adjusted for how much care residents need)

What these staffing numbers mean →

Nurse time, in contextAdjusted hours per resident per day · Source: CMS, 2026-08-01
This facilityVirginia averageU.S. average
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)
This facility: Not reported
Virginia average: 3.67
U.S. average: 3.95
Registered Nurse hours
This facility: Not reported
Virginia average: 0.66
U.S. average: 0.69
Weekend total nurse staffing
This facility: Not reported
Virginia average: 3.21
U.S. average: 3.50

All bars start at zero. Exact values and supporting details remain below.

MeasureThis facilityVirginia avgU.S. avgWhere it stands
Total nurse staffing (hours per resident per day)—3.673.95—
Registered Nurse hours—0.660.69—
Weekend total nurse staffing—3.213.50—
Weekend RN hours (not acuity-adjusted)—0.460.48—
Total nursing staff turnover (%)—48.145.8—
RN turnover (%)—48.242.9—

Hours are per resident per day for the most recent quarter of payroll data in this CMS release (2026-08-01) — the same quarter for every facility — case-mix adjusted by CMS so facilities caring for sicker residents can be compared fairly (same basis as the CMS staffing star). "Top X%" means better than most facilities: more staffing hours, or lower turnover. Raw (unadjusted) reported hours: total —, RN —, weekend —.Comparing with Medicare Care Compare? Care Compare shows the raw figure (— here, displayed there as hours and minutes), not the adjusted one above. Both are correct; they answer different questions. Staffing rating: 1/5.

Quality measures: assessments & claims

Note: CMS combines facility-reported resident assessments (MDS) with claims-based measures. These are different sources from on-site inspection findings. Read the measures alongside inspection and staffing records; a high QM rating does not establish that a home is safe.

Quality measures rating: 4/5 · long-stay residents: 4/5 · short-stay residents: 4/5

Costs & payment

Price evidence · separate from quality

No verified facility-specific private-pay price is available in our data for VMRC, Complete Living Care. CMS inspection and staffing records do not tell us what this home will charge you.

Calculate a stay from a quote you receive

Use a written private-pay quote. This worksheet adds only the amounts you enter; it does not calculate Medicare, Medicaid or insurance benefits.

Formula: (room rate + daily extras) × days + one-time charges. A 30-day scenario is not a calendar-month quote. Refundable deposits, rate changes and charges you omit are not automatically included. Entries are not saved or sent to our server.

Before you compare prices

  • Request the room type, effective date and itemized daily rate in writing.
  • Ask about therapy, medicines, supplies, care-level charges, deposits, refunds and annual increases.
  • Confirm insurance or Medicaid eligibility and bed availability directly; certification alone does not guarantee either.

Understand who pays for care · How we handle price evidence · Report an incorrect price

Who owns this facility

How to read ownership records →

Ownership records as published by CMS on 2026-08-01. CMS records when an owner joined but not when they left. Listed here and no longer involved? Tell us →

Non profit - Corporation

Owner / managerTypeRoleStakeSince
Bell, DonaldIndividualCorporate OfficerNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2024
Bell, DonaldIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE11/15/2024
Bert, DarylIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2024
Bert, DarylIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2020
Bert, DarylIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE11/15/2024
Blosser, KellyIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2024
Blosser, KellyIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2021
Blosser, KellyIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE11/15/2024
Blosser, MyronIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2024
Blosser, MyronIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2022
Blosser, MyronIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE11/15/2024
Boshart-Yoder, TeresaIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2024
Boshart-Yoder, TeresaIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2018
Boshart-Yoder, TeresaIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE11/15/2024
Hartman, JacquelineIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2024
Hartman, JacquelineIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2014
Hartman, JacquelineIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE11/15/2024
Hollar, HunterIndividualManaging Control - Governing BodyNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2024
Hollar, HunterIndividualCorporate DirectorNOT APPLICABLE04/01/2018
Hollar, HunterIndividualOperational/Managerial ControlNOT APPLICABLE11/15/2024

Showing 20 of 39 parties CMS has on file for this facility; 19 are not displayed. The full list is in the CMS Ownership dataset.

Questions to ask on your visit

Full visit checklist →

Print visit checklist

Generated from this facility's actual citation record — bring them to a tour and ask the administrator directly.

  • "How do you track each resident's food allergies and preferences, and what happens if they don't like what's served?"
  • "What did your most recent kitchen inspection find, and can I see how food is stored and prepared?"
  • "Can you tell me what this citation involved and what steps you took to bring care back up to standard?"
  • "Who leads your infection prevention program, and how do you make sure staff follow practices like hand hygiene every day?"
  • "Where do you post your daily staffing numbers, and can I see today's?"
  • "How do you make sure each resident's care follows the doctor's orders, and what changed after this citation?"
  • "How do you record and honor each resident's treatment wishes and advance directives, and how do staff know about them?"
  • "Tell me about this abuse or neglect citation — what happened, and what specific changes did you make afterward?"

Also worth asking anywhere

  • "What is your current ratio of nursing staff to residents on day, evening, and weekend shifts?"
  • "Can I see the plan of correction for the findings in your most recent state inspection?"
  • "The ownership record on file lists 39 owning or managing parties — who makes the decisions about staffing levels?"
  • "Can I visit again unannounced, at a mealtime or on a weekend?"

Nearby facilities (within 20 miles)

FacilityDistanceCityOverallInspectionFlags
Sunnyside Presbyterian Retirement Community2.8 miHarrisonburg, VA★★★★★5/5
Harrisonburg HLTH & Rehab CNTR3.1 miHarrisonburg, VA★☆☆☆☆1/5abuse
Blue Ridge Rehabilitation and Nursing3.4 miHarrisonburg, VA★★☆☆☆2/5
Bridgewater Home , INC.8.8 miBridgewater, VA★★★★☆3/5
Life Care Center of New Market16.3 miNew Market, VA★★★★★4/5

Compare this facility with the 3 closest →

All facilities in Harrisonburg →

Facility data as of CMS processing date 2026-08-01. CCN 495385.

Your research

Viewed & saved homes

Kept in this browser tab for this session. Choose to remember them only on a device you trust. Opening a record or comparison sends its usual page request.

Selected for comparison

Recently viewed

Prices entered in a cost worksheet stay on that page and are not saved. Privacy details